Races

The Manawatu Harness Racing Club experience

We’re proud to offer a family friendly environment where you can kick back and enjoy a great spot of racing entertainment. Our facilities include a large green lawn that is great for kids to run around on, a grandstand, public lounge, sponsors lounge and space to park up in your vehicle and watch. We’ve got onsite catering and a bar but also invite you to bring along a chilly bin if you wish to sit outside.

If you’re an adrenaline junkie, we invite you to register at the Secretary's office to take a ride in the mobile vehicle alongside the starter. A field of pacers travelling at 40km less than a meter away from you sure gets the blood pumping - Tuesday's are the best days for this.

2021/22 season dates

October 
Tuesday 26 October

November
Monday 8 November
Tuesday 16 November - Wairarapa Cup
Thursday 18 November - Palmerstonian Cup

December
Tuesday 7 December
Thursday 9th December - Manawatu Cup

February
Tuesday 15 February 
Thursday 17 February

March
Tuesday 17 March 
Tuesday 29 March 
Thursday 31 March 

Use the following links to find more details.

Harness Racing Sites

Accommodation Palmerston North

News and events

Accommodation Palmerston North

401 Pioneer Highway,
Highbury Palmerston North
Phone: 06 354 13 83

Copyright © . Manawatu Harness Racing Club (MHRC)